

Joint Committee for the North of England Open Air Museum

Date Friday 12 November 2010

Time 11.00 am

Venue Collections Study Room, Regional Resource Centre,

Beamish Museum, Beamish

Business

Part A

- **1.** Minutes of the Meeting held on 10 September 2010 (Pages 1 4)
- 2. Museum Update Report of Museum Director (Pages 5 10)
- 3. Retirement of Treasurer Report of Secretary (Pages 11 12)
- **4.** Cycle of Meetings 2011 Report of Secretary (Pages 13 14)
- **5.** Such other business as, in the opinion of the Chairman of the meeting, is of sufficient urgency to warrant consideration.
- **6.** Any resolution relating to the exclusion of the public during the discussion of items containing exempt information.

Part B

Items during which it is considered the meeting is not likely to be open to the public (consideration of exempt or confidential information).

- 7. Business and Operational Improvement Plan Capital Project Progress Report Report of Museum Director (Pages 15 22)
- **8.** Prioritisation of Capital Projects in 2011/12 and 2012/13 Report of Museum Director (Pages 23 28)
- **9.** Such other business as, in the opinion of the Chairman of the meeting, is of sufficient urgency to warrant consideration

Colette Longbottom
Secretary to the Joint Committe

County Hall
Durham
4 November 2010

To: The Members of the Joint Committee

Councillors J Bailey, J Blakey, D Boyes, C Carr, D Farry, P Gittins, S Iveson, C Marshall, D Marshall, P May, A Naylor, J Shuttleworth, L Thomson, D Stoker, R Todd, J Wilkinson, J Wilson and A Wright (Durham County Council)

Councillors Norman Callender (Gateshead MBC), Bob Goldsworthy (Gateshead MBC), Linda Green (Gateshead MBC), Shirley Mortimer (North Tyneside MBC), Tracey Dixon (South Tyneside MBC), Alan Kerr (North Tyneside MBC), Nancy Maxwell (South Tyneside MBC), Richard Bell (Sunderland City Council), David Errington (Sunderland City Council), Thomas Foster (Sunderland City Council), John Kelly (Sunderland City Council), Dennis Richardson (Sunderland City Council), James B Scott (Sunderland City Council), John Scott (Sunderland City Council), Mel Speding (Sunderland City Council), Peter Walker (Sunderland City Council) and Denny Wilson (Sunderland City Council)

Co-opted Members (Non-Voting)

Beamish Development Trust - Sarah Stewart, Simon Gray and Edna
Hunter

Friends - Alan Ashburner and Malcolm Dix